Go Back   RCShortCourse.com Bulletin Board > ShortCourse General Tech > Newbie ShortCourse

Notices

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By EminenceFront
  • 1 Post By Need4Speed
  • 1 Post By elmoracer
  • 1 Post By Need4Speed

Thread: Arrma Fury BLX vs Arrma Senton 4X4

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2018, 10:13 AM   #1

Default Arrma Fury BLX vs Arrma Senton 4X4

So I am new to this hobby and looking to get into it with my son as a way to get outside with him. I have been trying to learn about some of the hobby and holy crap is it a bit intimidating. I am now looking at a Arrma fury BLX and a Arrma Senton 4X4 and I am curious why is the 4X4 $230 and the 2wd one $260?! (Shouldn’t 4wd demand a higher price?!) Is there a clearly superior vehicle between the two and what are their key differences?

Again I am gonna be buying two so if one is better for a 13yo and one more suitable for myself please let me know!

Thanks

Ps This is literally the first forum or group I’ve ever joined, I am trying to follow the rules but if I make a mistake or post incorrectly let me know.

Last edited by EminenceFront; 01-20-2018 at 10:16 AM.
EminenceFront is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-20-2018, 02:10 PM   #2
Addict

Default Re: Arrma Fury BLX vs Arrma Senton 4X4

If it were me and I were looking for an RC for my kids I would go with the Senton 4x4. I did a review recently and I love mine. Check it out here: REVIEW: Arrma Senton 4x4 MEGA

The reason for the price discrepancy comes from the brushless system in the BLX. Arrma's brushless vehicles carry quite a premium over their brushed counterparts. The $239 that the Senton 4x4 costs is the bargain of the century if you ask me. The truck comes with everything you need to get it running and comes with the best RTR tires that I have used to date. The 4x4 will be easier to drive than the brushless 2wd Fury as well.

Welcome to the forum and i hope this helps!
elmoracer is offline   Reply With Quote